James Brown / The Popcorn (US, King Records, KSD 1055) <August 1969>


James Brown Directs And Dances With The James Brown Band / The Popcorn (US, King Records, KSD 1055) <August 1969>

A1 The Popcorn 2:55
A2 Why Am I Treated So Bad 6:05
A3 In The Middle (Part 1) 3:05
A4 In The Middle (Part 2) 3:00
B1 Soul Pride (Part 1) 2:15
B2 Soul Pride (Part 2) 2:15
B3 A New Shift 3:37
B4 Sudsy 4:45
B5 The Chicken 4:10
B6 The Chase 1:30

Waymon Reed and Richard "Kush" Griffith (trumpets)
Levi Rasbury(valve trombone)
Fred Wesley (trombone)
Maceo Parker (tenor saxophones)
St. Clair Pinckney (baritone saxophones)
Alfred "Pee Wee" Ellis (alto saxophone)
Jimmy Nolen, (guitar)
Alphonso Kellum (bass)
Clyde Stubblefield (drums)

Say It Loud – I'm Black and I'm Proud (March 1969), Gettin' Down to It(May 1969), The Popcorn (August 1969), It's a Mother(August 1969)と、1969年、JBは半年弱の間に4枚アルバムを出してます(ちょっと、やりすぎじゃ・・・)。これはその4枚のうちの3枚目で、バンド・リーダーとして参加したのか、JBは歌ってません。