The Doobie Brothers / Minute By Minute (紙ジャケCD, 日本盤, 2009年)


8th original album was originally released by Warner Bros. records on December 1, 1978.
This CD was dropped on September 16, 2009 in Japan.

Produced by Ted Templeman.
Recorded at Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood
Engineered by Donn Landee
Additional Engineers : Loyd Clifft, Steve Malcolm
Mixed at Sunset Sound, Los Angeles
Digitally Remastered by Isao Kikuchi

Cover Design and Coordinator : Bruce Steinberg
Photography by David Alexander

Band :
・Patrick Simmonds (Lead Vocals on 4, 5, 7, 9, Background Vocals, Guitars)
・Michael McDonald (Lead Vocals on 1, 2, 3, 6, 9, 10, Background Vocals, Keyboards, Synthesizers)
・Jeff Baxter (Guitars)
・Tiran Porter (Bass, Background Vocals)
・John Hartman (Drums)
・Keith Knudsen (Drums, Background Vocals)

Guest musicians :
・Bobby LaKind (congas & vocals)
・Tom Johnston (Background Vocals on " Don't Stop To Watch The Wheels ")
・Nicolette Larson (Background Vocals on " Sweet Feelin' " & " Dependin' On You ")
・Victor Feldman (vibes)
・Rosemary Buler (Background Vocals on " Here To Love You " & " Dependin' On You "))
・Norton Buffalo (Harmonica)
・Herb Fenderson (Banjo)
・Byron Berlin (Fiddle)
・Lester Abrama (Electric Piano on " How Do The Fools Survive ? ")
・Bill Payne (Synthesizer on " What A Fool Believes " & " Minute By Minute ")
・Andrew Love (Saxophone)
・Ben Cauley (Trumpet)
・Novi & Sunner Mering (Synthesizer, Guitar solo on " Open Your Eyes ")

Track list :
1. Here To Love You (Michael McDonald)
2. What A Fool Believes (Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
3. Minute By Minute (Lester Abrams, Michael McDonald)
4. Dependin' On You (Michael McDonald, Patrick Simmons)
5. Don't Stop To Watch The Wheels (Jeffrey Baxter*, Michael Ebert, Patrick Simmons)
6. Open Your Eyes (Michael McDonald, Lester Abrama & Patrick Henderson)
7. Sweet Feelin' (Patrick Simmons, Ted Templeman)
8. Steamer Lane Breakdown (Instrumental) (Patrick Simmons)
9. You Never Change (Patrick Simmonds)
10. How Do The Fools Survive? (Carole Bayer Sager, Michael McDonald)