Gino Vannelli / A Pauper In Paradise (CD, 日本盤, 2021年)


5th studio album was originally released by A&M Records in 1977.

Reissued date : September 22, 2021 in Japan. (Remastered in 2006)

Produced and Arranged by Gino Vannelli and Joe Vannelli
Recorded and Remixed at AIR Studios, London, England except “Black And Blue” and “A Pauper In Paradise”(Movement One, Two and Four) recorded at EMI Studios, Abbey Road, London, England
Engineered by Norm Kinney, John Kurlander (“Black And Blue” and “A Pauper In Paradise”(Movement One, Two and Four)
Assistant Engineer : Steve Prestage
Original Mastered by Bernie Grundman at A&M Recording Studios, Hollywood, California

Art Direction by Fabio Nicoli and Roland Young
Design/Artwork by Joanne Jayde
Poster Photo by Beth Kelly
Back Cover Photo by Paul McCreath

Musicians :
* Gino Vannelli (Vocals, Fender Rhodes, Synthesizer, Piano, Synth Programming)
* Bill Meyers (Synthesizer, Synth Bass, Piano, Background Vocals)
* Chris Rhyne (Synth Bass, Keyboards)
* Casey Scheuerell (Drums)
* John J. Mandel (Timpani, Percussion)
* Dido (Percussion)
* Dick Morrissey (Tenor Saxophone)
* The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (Orchestra on 6, 7)
* Don Sebesky (Orchestrated, Conductor on 6, 7)
* Jay Stone (Background Vocals)
* Joanie Bartels (Background Vocals)
* Joanne Jayde (Background Vocals)
* John McCarthy Choir (Choir on 7)

Track list :
All written by Gino Vannelli
1. Mardi Gras
2. Valleys Of Valhalla
3. The Sunset Things Can Change
4. One Night With You
5. A Song And Dance
6. Black And Blue
7. A Pauper In Paradise
1st Movement
2nd Movement
3rd Movement
4th Movement