Monkey House / Friday (2枚組Vinyl, 輸入盤, 2019年)


5th studio album was released by ALMA Records on July 26, 2019.

180gm audiophile virgin vinyl: Recorded, Mixed and Mastered in ultra hi 24bit/192kHz resolution: Half-speed master: 45 RPM

Produced by Peter Cardinali and Don Breithaupt
Arranged by Don Breithaupt
Recorded and Mixed by John “Beetle” Bailey

Recorded at Union Sound, Toronto, assisted by Darren McGill; Revolution Recording, Toronto, assisted by Luke Schindler; Rouge Valley Studio, Toronto, assisted by Jeremy Trite; Noble Street Studios, Toronto, assisted by Alex Crotz; Genesis Sound, Toronto, assisted by Matt Snell, The Drive Shed, New Hamburg, assisted by Dobby;

Additional Recording by Taylor Kernohan at EPI Studios, Toronto, Gary Lux at Tubby Tunes Music, Los Angeles, Michael Leonhart at Candyland Studio, New York, Will Chason at Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco, Francois D'Amours at Love Studio, Montreal, Mark Lettieri at Studio Lettieri, Fort Woorth

Mastered by Peter Letros

Cover Photography by Pete Turner
Additional Photography by Olivia Cardinali
Graphic Design by Don Breithaupt

Band :
* Don Breithaupt (Piano, Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Organ, Synth, Lead & Background Vocals)
* Justin Abedin (Guitars)
* Mark Kelso (Drums, Percussion)
* Pat Kilbride (Bass, Fretless Bass)

Additional Musicians :
* Peter Cardinadi (Bass on 3, 4, 9, 10)
* William Sperandei (Trumpet)
* Tony Carlucci (Trumpet)
* Vern Dorge (Alto Sax)
* John Johnson (Tenor Sax)
* William Carn (Trombone)
* Art Avalos (Percussion)
* Lucy Woodward (Background Vocals)
Guests :
* The Manhattan Transfer (Chorus Vocals on 6)
* Drew Zingg (Guitar Solo on 2)
* Michael Leonhart (Trumpet Solo on 12)
* Mark Lettieri (Guitar Solo on 1)
* Francois D’Amours (Tenor Sax Solo on 4)

Track list :
All songs written by Don Breithaupt
Except 5 by Walter Becker, 8 by Don Breithaupt, Chris Smith & Guido Luciani
<Side A>
1. 10,000 Hours
2. Nine O’clock Friday
3. Shotgun (2nd Single)
<Side B>
4. Welcome to the Rest of the World
5. Book of Liars (1st Single)
6. The Jazz Life
<Side C>
7. I’ll Drive, You Chill
8. Say it for the Last Time
9. When the Mud Men Come
<Side D>
10. Because You
11. Brainyard
12. Island off the Coast Of America
13. Echo Park Blues