Monkey House / Remember The Audio (ボートラ付CD, 日本盤, 2022年)


6th studio album was released by P-Vine Records on July 13, 2022 in Japan.

Produced by Peter Cardinali + Don Breithaupt
Recorded + Mixed in Stereo + Immersive Audio by John "Beetle" Bailey
Arranged by Don Breithaupt
Recorded at Noble Street Studios, Toronto, assisted by Michael Gnocato, Piano Technician Akos Prekop, Union Sound Company, Toronto, assisted by Darren McGill, Loudmouse Studios, Toronto, assisted by Taras Blyzniuk
Additional Engineering : Jonas Dyson at Staybridge Studios, Woodbridge, Taylor Kernohan at Lock it Up, Los Angeles
Additional Recording : Michael Leonhart at Candyland Studio, New York, Will Chason at Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco, Ada Rovatti at HamptonSound Studio, East Hampton, Jan Pohl at Okapi Recordings, Rotterdam, David Blamires at The Scruffy Closet, Chicago, Chris Butcher at Butcher Studios, New Orleans
Mastered by Harry Hess at HBomb Mastering

Cover Photography by Jill Ferry
Graphic Design by Don Breithaupt

Monkey House :
* Don Breithaupt (Piano, Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Organ, Synth, Lead + Background Vocals)
* Justin Abedin (Guitars)
* Mark Kelso (Drums + Percussion)
* Pat Kilbride (Bass)

Additional Musicians :
* Peter Cardinali (Bass on 4, Funk Machine on 3)
* William Sperandei (Trumpet)
* William Carn (Trombone)
* John Johnson (Tenor Sax)
* Vern Dorge (Alto Sax)
* Tony Carlucci (Trumpet on 2, 5, 7-10)
* Lucy Woodward (Background Vocals on 1, 2, 4, 5, 7-10)
* David Blamires (Background Vocals on 4)
* Drew Jurecka (Violin + Viola on 3)
* Blair Lofgren (Cello on 3)

Soloists :
* Randy Brecker (Trumpet on 8)
* Drew Zingg (Guitar on 1, 2)
* Michael Leonhart (Trumpet on 3)
* Guido Basso (Flugelhorn on 11)
* Justin Abedin (Guitar on 6, 9)
* Mark Kelso (Drums on 5)
* Don Breithaupt (Rhodes on 7)
* Chris Butcher (Trombone on 5)
* Vern Dorge (Alto Sax on 4)
* John Johnson (Alto Sax on 9)

Track list :
All written by Don Breithaupt, except where noted
1. The Future Is Almost Gone
2. Remember The Audio
3. New York Owes You Nothing
4. We Will Meet Again
5. Skin In The Game
6. Before You And After
7. Major Minor
8. Last Days Of Pompeii
9. Do Whatcha Gonna Do (Don Breithaupt + Barney Hurley)
10. Let Jenny Be Jenny
11. Ever Since The World Ended (Mose Allison)
- Bonus track for Japan -
12. Remember The Audio (Unplugged Version)