Marty Balin / Balin (CD, 日本盤, 2020年)


1st solo album was originally released by EMI America on May 11, 1981.

This CD was reissued on December 9, 2020 in Japan.

Producer, Arranged, Strings Arranged and Strings Conducted by John Hug
Engineered by Tom Flye
Assistant Engineers : Ann Fry, Clif Jones
Recorded at The Village Recorder, Record Plant, Sausalito, White Rabbit Studio, Sausalito
Mixed at Record Plant, Sausalito
Original Mastered by Greg Calbi

Marty Balin Photography by Richard Avedon
Other Photography by Tom Gibson

Musicians :
* Marty Balin (Lead & Background Vocals, Acoustic Guitar)
* Richard Bassil (Bass, Background Vocals)
* Billie Lee Lewis (Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals)
* Johnny De Caro (Guitar, Background Vocals)
* Mark Cummings (Piano, Synthesizer, Vocorder)

Additional Musicians :
* John Hug (Guitar)
* John Jarvis (Piano on 5, 6)
* Neil Larsen (Electric Piano & Synthesizer on 9)
* Bobbye Hall (Percussion)
* Steve Forman (Percussion)
* Ken Watson (Cimbalum on 1)
* Michael Boddicker (Vocorder on 2)
* Bill Champlin (Background Vocals on 1)
* David E. Landau (Background Vocals)
* Harry Bluestone (Concertmaster)
* Frank De Caro (Contractor)

Track list :
1. Hearts (Jesse Barish)
2. You Left Your Mark On Me (E. Burgeson, T. Turrell)
3. Lydia! (M. Balin, R. Knowles)
4. Atlanta Lady (J. Barish)
5. Spotlight (E. Burgeson, T. Turrell)
6. I Do Believe In You (Jerry. Manfredi, John Lang, Richard Page, Steve George)
7. Elvis And Marilyn (D. Diamond, K. Fowley, Leon Russell)
8. Tell Me More (J. Whitney, O. Bokich)
9. Music Is The Light (J. Barish)