Jefferson Airplane / After Bathing at Baxter's (CD, 輸入盤, 1996年)


3rd studio album was originally released by RCA Victor on November 27, 1967.

This CD was issued in 1996.

Produced by Al Schmitt
Arranged by Jefferson Airplane
Engineered by Richie Schmitt
Recorded at RCA, Hollywood, CA

Design by Jefferson Airplane
Album Cover and Artwork by Ron Cobb
Album Title by The Walking Owls
Photography by Alan Pappé

Jefferson Starship :
* Grace Slick (Piano, Organ, Recorder, Background Vocals, Lead Vocals on 7, 10)
* Marty Balin (Rhythm Guitar, Background Vocals, Lead Vocals on 3)
* Paul Kantner (Rhythm Guitar, Background Vocals, Lead Vocals on 1, 4, 5, 8, 11)
* Jorma Kaukonen (Lead Guitar, Sitar, Background Vocals, Lead Vocals on 6)
* Jack Casady (Bass)
* Spencer Dryden (Drums, Percussion, Horn Arrangement)

Additional Musicians :
* Gary Blackman (Vocals)
* Bill Thompson (Vocals)

Track list :


1. The Ballad of You & Me & Pooneil (P. Kantner)
2. A Small Package of Value Will Come to You, Shortly (S. Dryden, Gary Blackman, Bill Thompson)
3. Young Girl Sunday Blues (M. Balin, P. Kantner)

The War Is Over

4. Martha (P. Kantner)
5. Wild Tyme (P. Kantner)

Hymn to an Older Generation

6. The Last Wall of the Castle (J. Kaukonen)
7. Rejoyce" (G. Slick)

How Suite It Is

8. Watch Her Ride (P. Kantner)
9. Spare Chaynge" (Instrumental) (Jack Casady, S. Dryden, J. Kaukonen)

Shizoforest Love Suite

10. Two Heads (G. Slick)
11. Won't You Try / Saturday Afternoon (P. Kantner)