Greg Adam & East Bay Soul / The Real (サイン入CD, 輸入盤, 2023年)


6th studio album was released by Ripa Records on June 2, 2023.

CD available:

Produced and Arranged by Greg Adams
Co-Produced by Nick Milo
Executive Producer: Andrea Adams
Horns and Strings Arranged by Greg Adams
Associate Producers: David Webb & Jenny Chan, Dr.Kirk Fischer, Eric Lane, Maury & Diane Priest, Dan Simpson, Gregory D. Robinett & B.J White-Robinette
Recorded and Mixed by Kenji Nakai
Recorded at Clear Lake Recording Studio, North Hollywood, CA
Mixed at Sonic Lodge Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Assistant to Kenji Nakai: Daniel Elliot
Mastered by Peter Doell at 21st Century Audio
Additional Flugelhorn Overdub on track 9: Recorded by Bill Churchville at Hair Of The Dog Studio, Winnetka, CA

Album Design by Julie Collins Design
Album Cover Art Work by Bettie Grace Miner
Photography by Bettie Grace Miner
Photo Composition by Randy Galligan

Greg Adams & East Bay Soul:
* Greg Adams (Trumpet on all, Flugelhorn on 1, 3-6, 9, Background Vocals)
* Terrell Edwards (Lead Vocals on 2, 4, 5, 7, 8)
* Michael Stever (Trumpet on all, Flugelhorn on 1, 4-6, 9)
* Johnnie Bamont (Alto, Tenor Sax on all, Baritone Saxe on all, Flute, Background Vocals)
* Ed Wynne (Alto Sax on 1-4, 6-9, Tenor Sax on 3, 6, 7, 8, Flute, Background Vocals)
* Nick Milo (Fender Rhodes on 1-3, 5-9, Mini Moog on 1, Hammond B-3 on 2, 8, 9, Piano on 4, Strings on 1, 4)
* Richard Smith (Guitar on all)
* Del Atkins (Bass on all)
* Herman Matthews (Drums on all, Mouth Percussion on 6, Background Vocals)

Guest Musicians:
* Alan Tilles (Tenor Sax on 2)
* Bill Churchville (Trombone on 9)

Track list:
1. Dreams Come True (Music: Greg Adams, Nick Milo)
2. Dig A Little A Deeper (Music: Greg Adams, Nick Milo, Lyrics: Rocky Maffit)
3. West 57th (Music: Greg Adams, Nick Milo)
4. Baby, Please Stay (Music: Greg Adams, Nick Milo, Lyrics: Terell Edwards)
5. The Real REAL(Music: Greg Adams, Nick Milo, Richard Smith, Tico V. Pierhagen, Lyrics: Terell Edwards)
6. Moment In Time (Music: Greg Adams, Del Atkins, Nick Milo, Herman Matthews)
7. Come And Gone (Music: Greg Adams, Nick Milo, Lyrics: Rocky Maffit)
8. 100% (Music: Terrell Edwards, Preston W. Glass, Lyrics: Terrell Edwards, Preston W. Glass, Alan M. Glass, Jason Nembhard)
9. Rear Window (Music: Nick Milo)

1. East Bay Soul (September 22, 2009)
2. 2.0 (February 28, 2012)
3. That’s Life (April 21, 2015)
4. Conversation (March 26, 2018)
5. Underneath The Milestone (November 18, 2019)
6. The Real (June 2, 2023)