America / Alternate 90s: From The Archives 1995-1999 (CD, 輸入盤, 2020年)


This CD was originally released by America Records as a part of "Half Century" (ultimate 8-disc anniversary box set) on August 28, 2020.

CD available:

Alternate mixes from the albums Hourglass (1994) and Human Nature (1998) along with unreleased songs that came before, in-between and after these official releases.

Produced and Mixed by Gerry Beckley (2, 4, 5, 9, 10, 12, 14, 16), Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell (6, 8, 15, 17, 19), Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell with Hank Linderman (1, 3, 7, 11, 13, 18), Gerry Beckley and Jeff Larson (20)
Recorded at Human Nature Studio
Edited and Compiled by Jeff Larson for America Archives
Mastered by John Hughues, except track 20 "Remembering"

Graphic Design by Martin Robert Cook

* Gerry Beckley (Lead and Background Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Piano, Synthesizer, Bass, Drums)
* Dewey Bunnell (Lead and Background Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Nylon String Guitar)

Additional Musicians:
* Hank Linderman (Electric Guitar on 1, 3, 7, 10, 13, 18)
* Timothy B. Schmit (Background Vocals on 10, 18)
* Henry Diltz (Banjo on 13)
* Willie Leacox (Bongos on 10, 11)
* Phill Jones (Drums on 10, 14)
* Jason Scheff (Bass on 11, 20)
* Jeffrey Foskett (Background Vocals on 12, 20)
* Jeff Larson (Additional Vocals on 20)
* Ryland Steen (Drums on 20)
* Nick Patrick (Trombone, Euphonium on 20)
* Larry Klimas (Baritone Sax on 20)
* Jim Hoke (Additional Piano on 20)

Track list:
1. Young Moon (Alternate Mix) (Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley)
2. Call Of The Wild (Alternate Early Mix) (Gerry Beckley)
3. Sleeper Train (Alternate Early Mix) (Dewey Bunnell, Bill Mumy, Robert Haimer)
4. Ports Of Call (Alternate Early Mix) (Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell)
5. Mirror To Mirror (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley)
6. Whole Wide World (Alternate Early Mix) (Dewey Bunnell)
7. Hope (Alternate Mix Edit) (Gerry Beckley)
8. The Hills Are Green (Previously Unreleased Song) (Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley)
9. Horse (Interlude) (Dewey Bunnell)
10. From A Moving Train (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley)
11. Wheels Are Turning (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell)
12. Overwhelming World/Come Back (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley)
13. Town And Country (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell)
14. Wednesday Morning (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley)
15. Oloololo (Alternate Mix) (Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley)
16. Moment To Moment (Alternate Mix) (Gerry Beckley)
17. Pages (Alternate Early Mix) (Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley)
18. Hot Town (Alternate Mix) (Dewey Bunnell)
19. I Can Take It (Previously Unreleased Song) (Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley)
20. Remembering (New Unreleased Song, 2020) (Gerry Beckley)
21. If It Is The End (Previously Unreleased)