John Wetton / Raised in Captivity (CD, 輸入盤, 2023年)


6th solo album was originally released by Frontiers Records on July 1, 2011.

This CD was released as a part of 8CD Boxset "An Extraordinary Life" by Spirit Of Unicorn Mu on November 22, 2023.

Produced by Billy Sherwood
Recorded at Circa: HQ Studios, Woodland Hills, California January 2011
Originally Mastered by Joe Gastwirt

Cover and Booklet concepts by John Wetton
Artwork and Photography by Michael Inns, Karen Gladwell
Additional Photo by Carla Huntington

* John Wetton (Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Keyboards)
* Billy Sherwood (Guitars, Drums, Percussion)
* Steve Morse (Guitar Solo on 1)
* Steve Hackett (Guitar on 3)
* Alex Machacek (Guitar Solo on 4)
* Mick Box (Guitar on 9)
* Geoff Downes (Keyboard on 3, 7)
* Tony Kaye (Hammond Organ 6, 10)
* Eddie Jobson (Violin on 8)
* Anneke van Giersbergen (Duet Vocals on 11)

Track list:
All written by John Wetton and Billy Sherwood, except where noted
1. Lost For Words
2. Raised In Captivity (Wetton, Sherwood, Robert Fripp)
3. Goodbye Elsinore
4. The Last Night Of My Life
5. We Stay Together
6. The Human Condition
7. Steffis Ring (Wetton)
8. The Devil And The Opera House (Wetton, Sherwood, Richard Palmer-James)
9. New Star Rising
10. Don't Misunderstand Me
11. Mighty Rivers (Yoav Goren, Gil Talmi, Anneke van Giersbergen)
Bonus track:
12. Face To Face (Wetton)