Damien Rice / O (紙ジャケCD, 日本盤, 2005年)


1st album was originally released by 14th Floor Records in Ireland on February 1, 2002.

This CD was issued by Warner Music Japan on April 13, 2005.

Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Damien Rice (with huge help from Lisa and the rest of the band) on a little 8 & 16 track mobile studio in houses and homes in Cahirdaniel, Celbridge, Rathgar, Monkstown, Paris, Killarney, Ranelagh, and Chatham St. College
Except track 6 Produced by David Arnold, Recorded by Steve Orchard at Air Studios, London and Mixed by Damien in Celbridge
Track 6 String Arrangement by David Arnold, Orchestrated and Conducted by Nicholas Dodd
Mastered by Robyn Robins at Mid Atlantic

Translation of the opera on "Eskimo" into finnish by Kristiina Aittokallio

Artwork Design by Karl Toomey
"You & Me" Drawing on cover by Melissa Nichionnaith
"Eskimo" Drawing by Jamie Hannigan
All other paintings and drawings by Lisa and Damien
Photographs by Robbie Fry, Ethna O'Regan, Natascha Paprotzki and Damien

The Band:
* Damien Rice (Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Clarinet, Piano on 8, Drums & Percussion on 7)
* Tom Osander aka Tomo (Drums, Percussion)
* Vyvienne Long (Cello)
* Shane Fitzsimons (Bass on 1, 8, 9)
* Lisa Hannigan (Background Vocals, Lead Vocals on "Silent Night" (hidden track), Piano)

Extra Musicinas:
* Jean Meunier (Piano, Improvisation on 7)
* Caroline "Caz" Fogerty (Djembe on 7)
* Mark Kelly (Electric Guitar on 3)
* Doreen Curran (Opera on 10)
* Colm Mac Con Iomaire (Violin on 10)
* Conor Donovan (Timpani, Percussion on 10)
* Nicholas Dodd (Conducting)

Track list:
All written by Damien Rice, except where noted
1. Delicate
2. Volcano (Rice, Brian Crosby, David Geraghty, Paul Noonan, Dominic Philips)
3. The Blower's Daughter
4. Cannonball
5. Older Chests
6. Amie
7. Cheers Darlin'
8. Cold Water
9. I Remember
10. Eskimo (Hidden tracks "Prague" from 7:07 to 13:00, and "Silent Night" (Lyrics by Lisa Hannigan, Melody: Traditional) from 14:09 to 15:57, sung by Lisa Hannigan)

Video Clip:
* The Blower's Daughter