The Sons / The Sons (ボートラ付CD, 輸入盤, 2002年)


Their 2nd. album was originally released by Capitol Records in October, 1969.
This CD edition with 2 additional tracks was out by Arcadia 2002 in UK.
(Digitally remastered by Evren Goknar at Capitol Mastering, June 2005.)

Produced by John Palladino (1-7), David Schallock and Bruce Walford (8, 9)
8, 9 were originally released on a promotional only seven inch, Capitol in 1968
Recorded at Capitol Records Studios, Los Angels, California

Mastering for this CD by John Dent at Loud Mastering, Taunton, Somerset.

Band :
・Bill Champlin (Lead Vocals on #1, 3, 7, Background Vocals, Keyboards, Guitars)
・Terry Haggerty (Guitars, Lead Vocals on 2)
・Geoff Palmer (Keyboards, Saxophone, Lead Vocals on 6, Background Vocals)
・Tim Cain (Saxophone, Lead Vocals on 4,5)
・Jim Beem (Trumpet)
・Al Strong (Bass)
・Bill Bowen (Drums)

Track list :
1. Love Of A Woman (B. Champlin)
2. Terry’s Tune (T. Haggerty)
3. Boomp Boomp Chop (B. Champlin)
4. Why Do People Run From The Rain? (T. Cain)
5. It’s Time (T. Cain)
6. Country Girl (G. Palmer)
7. You Can Fly (B. Champlin)
8. Jesus Is Coming Part 1(Steven Tollestrup)
9. Jesus Is Coming Part 2 (Steven Tollestrup)