Chicago / Chicago at Carnegie Hall (紙ジャケボーナスディスク付ボックス, 輸入盤, 2005年)


4th album was originally released as a four-LP set by Columbia Records on October 25, 1971
<No. 3>

This remastered edition with bonus disc was out by Rhino Records in 2005.

Produced by James William Guercio
Recorded at Carnegie Hall, New York, NY on April 5–10, 1971
Engineered by Don Puluse, Bud Graham, Hank Altman, Aaron Baron and Larry Dahlstrom.
Mixed at Columbia Recording Studios, New York, NY.

Art Direction by John Berg/Virginia Team
Artwork by Fuding Cheng
Poster Design by Ron Coro
Photography by Allen Goldblatt and Fred Lombardi
Poster Photo by Frank Laffire
Lettering by Beverly Scott

Band :
Terry Kath (Guitar, Lead and Background Vocals)
Robert Lamm (Keyboards, Lead and Background Vocals)
Peter Cetera (Bass, Lead and Background Vocals)
Lee Loughnane (Trumpet, Percussion, Guitar on 13 and 16)
James Pankow (Trombone, Percussion)
Walter Parazaider (Woodwinds, Percussion)
Danny Seraphine (Drums)

Track list : (Writer)
<2005 Rhino Entertainment remastered reissue>

- Disc 1 -
1. "In the Country" (T. Kath)
2. "Fancy Colours" (R. Lamm)
3. "Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?" (free form intro) (R. Lamm)
4. "Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?" (R. Lamm)
5. "South California Purples" (R. Lamm)
6. "Questions 67 and 68" (R. Lamm)
7. "Sing a Mean Tune Kid" (R. Lamm)
8. "Beginnings" (R. Lamm)

- Disc 2 -
9. "It Better End Soon (R. Lamm, T. Kath, W. Parazaider)
I. "1st Movement"
II. "2nd Movement (Flute Solo)
III. "3rd Movement (Guitar Solo)
IV. "4th Movement"
V. "5th Movement""
10. "Introduction" (T. Kath)
11. "Mother" (R. Lamm)
12. "Lowdown" (P. Cetera, D. Seraphine)
13. "Travel Suite: 1. Flight 602" (R. Lamm)
14. "Travel Suite: 2. Motorboat to Mars" (D. Seraphine)
15. "Travel Suite: 3. Free" (R. Lamm)
16. "Where Do We Go From Here" (P. Cetera)
17. "I Don't Want Your Money" (T. Kath, R. Lamm)

- Disc 3 -
18. "Travel Suite 6: Happy Cause I'm Going Home" (R. Lamm)
19. "Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon (J. Pankow)
I. "Make Me Smile"
II. "So Much to Say, So Much to Give"
III. "Anxiety's Moment"
IV. "West Virginia Fantasies"
V. "Colour My World"
VI. To Be Free
VII. Now More Than Ever"
20. "A Song for Richard and His Friends" (R. Lamm)
21. "25 or 6 to 4" (R. Lamm)
22. "I'm a Man" (Jimmy Miller, Steve Winwood)

- Bonus Disc -
23. "Listen" (R. Lamm)
24. "Introduction" (T. Kath)
25. "South California Purples" (R. Lamm)
26. "Loneliness Is Just a Word" (R. Lamm)
27. "Free Form Intro (Naseltones)" (R. Lamm)
28. "Sing a Mean Tune Kid" (R. Lamm)
29. "An Hour in the Shower: A Hard Risin' Morning Without Breakfast / Off to Work / Fallin' Out / Dreamin' Home / Morning Blues" (T. Kath)
30. "25 or 6 to 4" (R. Lamm)