The Doobie Brothers / Farewell Tour (CD, 日本盤, 1990年)


Originally released by Warner Bros. Records in June, 1983.

This CD was out on February 25, 1990 in Japan.

Produced by Ted Templeman
Engineered by Jim Isaacson
Mastered by Bobby Hata at Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood
Album recorded by the Record Plant (technicians: Jack Crymes, Mark Eschelman, Gary Singleman, Jim Scott)

Musicians :
Patrick Simmons (Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Lead Vocals on 5-7, 9, 13, Background Vocals)
John McFee (Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Pedal Steel Guitar on 12, 13, Electric Violin on 9, Background Vocals)
Michael McDonald (Keyboards, Synthesizers, Lead Vocals on 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 14, Background Vocals)
Cornelius Bumpus (Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone on 9, Hammond Organ, Synthesizers, Background Vocals, Lead Vocal on 3)
Willie Weeks (Bass, Background Vocals)
Keith Knudsen (Drums, Tambourine on 9, Background Vocals, Lead Vocal on 15)
Chet McCracken (Drums, Vibraphone on 10, 13, Tambourine and Timbales on 16)
Bobby LaKind (Congas, Percussion, Background Vocals)
Tom Johnston (Electric Guitar and Lead vocals on 1, 16, 17)
Joe Crowley (Harmonica on 15)

Track list :
1. "Slippery St. Paul (excerpt from The Doobie Brothers, 1971)" (P, Simmons)
2. "Takin' It to the Streets" (M. McDonald)
3. "Jesus Is Just Alright" (Arthur Reid Reynolds)
4. "Minute by Minute" (M. McDonald, Lester Abrams)
5. "Can't Let It Get Away" (P. Simmons, John McFee, Nicolette Larson)
6. "Listen to the Music" (T. Johnston)
7. "Echoes of Love" (P. Simmons, Willie Mitchell, Earl Randle)
8. "What a Fool Believes" (M. McDonald, Kenny Loggins)
9. "Black Water" (P. Simmons)
10. "You Belong to Me" (M. McDonald, Carly Simon)
11. "Slack Key Soquel Rag" (Instrumental) (P. Simmons)
12. "Steamer Lane Breakdown" (Instrumental) (P. Simmons)
13. "South City Midnight Lady" (P. Simmons)
14. "Olana" (M. McDonald)
15. "Don't Start Me Talkin'" (Sonny Boy Williamson)
16. "Long Train Runnin'" (T. Johnston)
17. "China Grove" (T. Johnston)