ABC / The Remix Collection


01. Tears Are Not Enough (Extended Version) [7:47]
02. Alphabet Soup (Extended Version) [8:03]
03. That Was Then But This Is Now [3:37]
04. How To Be A Zillionaire (Bond Street Mix) [7:35]
05. Be Near Me (Munich Disco Mix) [4:59]
06. Poison Arrow (US Remix) [6:58]
07. The Look Of Love (US Remix) [7:40]
08. Ocean Blue (Atlantic Mix) [5:09]
09. The Night You Murdered Love (Sheer Chic Mix) [6:32]
10. King Without A Crown (Monarchy Mix) [8:41]
11. One Better World (Garage Mix) [6:02]
12. The Real Thing (Frankie Knuckles Mix) [5:14]

Martin Fry [Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals]
David Palmer [Drums on M1/2/6/7/11/12, Percussion on M1/2/6/7/11/12, Hi-Hat on M5]
Stephen Singleton [Alto Saxophone on M1~3/6/7, Tenor Saxophone on M1/2/6/7]
Mark White [Guitars on M3/6/9/10, Keyboards on M1/2/6/7/9~12, Synthesizers on M3~5/8, Pianos on M3, Roland Juno-6 on M3, E-mu Emulator on M3, E-mu Emulator II on M4/5/8, Fairlight CMI Programming on M4/5/8, Yamaha DX7 on M4/5/8, Programming on M9/10~12]
Mark Lickley [Bass] on M1/2/6/7
Fiona Russell Powell [Vocals, Record Scratching] on M4/5
David Yarritu [Spoken Voice] on M4/5
David Williams [Guitars] on M4
Rob Dean [Guitars] on M11/12
Maurice Michael [Guitars, Backing Vocals] on M11/12
Alan Newmark [Bass] on M3
Brad Lang [Bass] on M5/8~10
Danny Thompson [Double Bass] on M9/10
Andy Newmark [Drums] on M3
Keith LeBlanc [Drums, Beatbox] on M4/5/8
Graham Broad [Drums] on M9/10
Danny Cummings [Drums, Percussion] on M11/12
Anne Dudley [Keyboards, Orchestration] on M1/2/6/7
J.J. Jeczalik [Fairlight Programmer] on M1/2/6/7
Gary Moberley [Fairlight CMI] on M4/5/8
Don Snow [Acoustic Piano, Synthesizers] on M4/5/8
David Clayton [Keyboards] on M9~12
Ritchie Close [Keyboards] on M11/12
Mike Pickering [Keyboards] on M11/12
Howie Casey [Baritone Saxophone on M3, Tenor Saxophone on M3, Saxophone on M9/10]
Phil Smith [Saxophones] on M11/12
Kim Wear [Trumpet] on M1/6/7
John Thirkell [Trumpet, Flugelhorn] on M6/7
Andy Gray [Trombone] on M1/6/7
David Theorore [Oboe] on M3
Adrian Brett [Recorder] on M3
Gaynor Sadler [Harp] on M1/6/7
Judd Lander [Harmonica] on M9/10
Luís Jardim [Percussion] on M1/3/6/7/9/10
Pandit Dinesh [Percussion, Tabla] on M9/10
Karen Clayton [Female Speaking Voice] on M6
Alan Carvell [Backing Vocals] on M8~12
Jackie Challenor [Backing Vocals] on M4
Lorenza Johnson [Backing Vocals] on M4/11/12
Maye McKenna [Backing Vocals] on M4
Dolette McDonald [Backing Vocals] on M9/10
Linda Taylor [Backing Vocals] on M9/10
Miriam Stockley [Backing Vocals] on M9/10
Tessa Niles [Backing Vocals] on M9/10
P.P. Arnold [Tertiary Backing Vocals] on M8

Produced by Steve Brown [M1/2], Trevor Horn [M6/7], Gary Langan [M3], ABC [M3], Mark White [M4/5/8~10/12], Martin Fry [M4/5/8~10/12], Bernard Edwards [M9], Blaze [M11]
Chief Engineer by Martyn Webster [M4/5/8]
Engineered by Owen Davies [M1/2/6/7], Gary Langan [M3], Martyn Webster [M9]
Second Engineer by Julian Mendelsohn [M4/5/8]
Assistant Engineers by John Kurlander [M3], Bob Kraushaar [M3], Keith Nixon [M3], Paul Corkett [M4/5/8], Mike Drake [M4/5/8], Charles Harrowell [M4/5/8], Heff Moraes [M4/5/8], Dietmar Schillinger [M4/5/8], Mark Stent [M4/5/8], Paul Wright [M4/5/8], Tim Burrell [M11/12]
Recording Engineer by Martyn Webster [M9/10], Bob Kraushaar [M12], Mike Stent [M11]
Recording Assistant by Tim Burrell [M9/10]
Mixing Engineer by Julian Mendelsohn [M11], Bob Kraushaar [M12]
Mixed by Julian Mendelsohn [M4/8/9], Martyn Webster [M5], Graeme Park [M11/12], Mike Pickering [M11/12]
Mixing Assistant by Tim Burrell [M9]
Remixed by Martyn Webster [M5], Trevor Horn [M6/7], ABC [M6/7], Julian Mendelsohn [M8], The Funky Sisters [M9], Mixmaster Pete Hammond [M9/10], Blaze [M11], Frankie Knuckles [M12]
Directed by ABC [M1/2]

M1/2: taken from "Tears Are Not Enough" 12"EP [1981]
M3: taken from "That Was Then but This Is Now" 7"EP [1983]
M4: taken from "Zillionaire! (Bond St. Mix)" 12"EP [1984]
M5: taken from "Be Near Me" 12"EP [1985]
M6/7: taken from "Poison Arrow (U.S. Re-Mix)" 7"EP [1985]
M8: taken from "Ocean Blue" 12"EP [1986]
M10: taken from "King Without A Crown" 12"EP [1987]
M11: taken from "One Better World" 12"EP [1989]
M12: taken from "The Real Thing" 12"EP [1989]