David Bowie / Something In The Air


ここでは、“Word on a Wing”や“Can't Help Thinking About Me”、“Drive-In Saturday”と言ったしばらく演奏されていなかった曲を歌っている。“Can't Help Thinking About Me”は1966年にパイ・レコードからリリースされたシングル曲で、2021年のアルバム“Toy”で新たなヴァージョンで再登場している。
“I Can't Read”はティン・マシーンのデビュー・アルバムに収録されている曲だが、こうして表に出てくるのは嬉しいことだ。

【OCT 14, 1999】
at Élysée Montmartre, Paris, France

The musicians are
David Bowie – vocals
Page Hamilton - guitar
Gail Ann Dorsey - bass, vocals
Mark Plati – guitar
Sterling Campbell – drums
Mike Garson – piano, keyboards, synthesisers
Emm Gryner and Holly Palmer –backing vocals

01. Life on Mars?
02. Thursday's Child
03. Something in the Air
04. Word on a Wing
05. Can't Help Thinking About Me
06. China Girl
07. Always Crashing in the Same Car
08. Survive
09. Drive-In Saturday
10. Changes
11. Seven
12. Repetition
13. I Can't Read
14. The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell
15. Rebel Rebel