Lucky Dog


We had to wait for Clif’s second solo album more than two decades, probably because he was quite busy to produce and write materials for others. When he signed with Frontiers, he mentioned as below;
“After receiving numerous requests from fans all over the world, I am excited to announce that I’m teaming up with Frontiers and releasing a new solo album, Very cool to be working with Frontiers and after too long, on my own project. Years have passed since my last solo effort, but the truth is, I am, at the heart of things, a journeyman songwriter, and producer for others, and still am. But I have had an awesome time stepping out and putting together this record.“
As you see, a bonus track was added to Japanese version, but only 2.5years later now in January 2021, Japanese version seemed to be sold out and no plan for second pressing, as a result, the Japanese version with a bonus has become a collectors item already.

Release: 13 July, 2018 (Japan: 4 July 2018)
Label: Frontiers Music, Italy (FRCD875) [Japan: King Records (KICP-1921)]


1. AIn’t No Way
2. Don’T Look Now
3. Unbroken
4. Like You
5. Love Needs A Heart
6. Nobody But You
7. Maybe
8. Shout
9. Rain
10. All Over My Mind
11. My Heart
12.Nobody But You (Acoustic)*

* Bonus track for Japan

Clif Magness: Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion, Programming

Producer: Clif Magness

- Musicians -
Vocals: Robin Beck
Guitars: Evan Magness, Tommy Denander
Drums: Josh Freese
Uilleann pipes: Preston Howard