Here I Am


The long awaited second solo album produced by Jay DeMarcus was finally released in 2019. The album was expected to have more Scheff’s original new materials before its release but Scheff decided to re-record the Chicago 18 hit “Will You Still Love Me” written by David Foster, Tom Keane and Richard Baskin as the opener of the album, featuring Bill Champlin. Further Scheff’s lead vocal version of another Chicago hit “Look Away” also included on the album. Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts well produced entire album.
In the meantime, it took a year that Japanese edition was released, instead two bonus tracks are added. The second bonus track “The Memory Survives” co-written with Randy Goodrum is recorded with Jay DeMarcus, Deen Castronovo (ex-Journey), Chris Rodriguez and Tom Yankton. They formed the supergroup called The Rise Above in the beginning of 2020 with the intent to bring 80’s rock and classic music back to life. The group spent nine months in the studio working on their debut album, set to release in 2021 and performed live in Nashville on 28 October, 2020 proceeding benefit The ACM Lifting Lives COVID Relief Fund.

Release: 8 November, 2019 (USA) / 18 November, 2020 (Japan)
Label: Bassline Productions, USA (FLMI4622.2) / Vivid Sound Corporation, Japan (VSCD-3992)

1. Will You Still Love Me
2. Here I Am
3. Look Away
4. Wonderful Day
5. If You Only Knew
6. Feelin' Stronger Everyday
7. What Kind Of Man Would I Be?
8. Never Even Had The Chance
9. Hard To Say I'm Sorry
10. Away
11. That's When I'll Come In *
12. The Memory Survives *

* Bonus Tracks for Japanese edition

Producer: Jay DeMarcus

Jason Scheff: Vocals, Bass

- Musicians -

Guitar: Thomas Yankton, Jay DeMarcus, JT Corenflos, Adam Schoenfeld, Alex Lifeson, Tom Bukovac, Charlie Worsham, Tommy Thayer, Chris Rodriguez
Slide Guitar: Robby Krieger
Keyboards: Jay DeMarcus, Charles Judge
Wurlitzer Jay DeMarcus
Drums: Dorian Crozier, Shannon Forrest, Jim Reilly, Deen Castronovo
Bass: Pino Palladino
Percussion:Dorian Crozier, Luis Conte
Background Vocals: Thomas Yankton, Bill Champlin, Jay DeMarcus, Jay Dee Maness