Michael Bolton / All That Matters


Michael Bolton released good blue-eyed soul album in 1997, which was the first studio album since the album “The One Thing” released in 1993. On this album, Bolton was supported by many black contemporary talented musicians such as Babyface, Tony Rich and Barry J. Eastmond. As the result, some kind of brand-new another Michael Bolton's world was there with full of Bolton’s emotional and soulful vocals. Commercially, the album was not successful very much.

Release: 3 November, 1997 (USA) / 19 November 19, 1997 (Japan)
Label: Columbia Records, USA (CK68510) / Sony Records, Japan (SRCS8496)

1. Safe Place From The Storm
2. The Best Of Love
3. Let's Make A Long Story Longer
4. A Heart Can Only Be So Strong
5. Fallin'
6. Forever's Just A Matter Of Time
7. Whenever I Remember Loving You
8. Show Her The Way
9. Why Me
10. Can't Get Close Enough To you
11. Let There Be Kove
12. Pleasure Or Pain
13. Go The Distance
14. When There Are No Words*

* Bonus track for international edition

Producers: Guy Roche, Barry J. Eastmond, Tony Rich, Jamie Houston, Keith Thomas, Walter Afnasieff and himself

Michael Bolton: Vocals

- Musicians -
Guitars: Michael Thompson, Dean Parks, Dan Huff, Kevin Dukes, Don Kirkpatrick, Jerry McPherson, Ira Siegel, John Paul Jackson Jr.
Acoustic Guitar: Peter Moore, Ira Siegel
Bass: Reggie Hamilton, LaMarquis Jefferson
Drums: Brian Borwell, Tony Rich, Chad Cromwell
Programming: Robert Chiarelli, Walter Afnasieff, Dan Shea, Keith Thomas, Mark Hammond, Barry J. Eastmond, Eric Rehl, Sammy Merendino
Keyboards: Derek Nakamoto, Tony Rich
Piano: Keith Thomas
Percussion: Denny Weston Jr., Terry McMillan, Bashiri Johnson
Background Vocals: Marc Nelson, Valerie Davis, Guy Roche, Vicki Hampton, Robert Bailey Jr., Kimberly Fleming, Jamie Houston, Philip Ingram, Alex Brown, Lynn Davis, Jim Gilstrap, Tony Rich, Gary Burr, Lisa Cochran, Tim Davis, Sharon Bryant-Gallowey, Cindy Mizelle, Audrey Wheeler, Gordon Chambers, Phillip D. Hunter, Pam Trotter, Jean McClain, Claytoven Richardson, Jeanie Tracy, Sandy Griffith, Tumeko Allen