Christopher Cross’ gentle vocals and mellow melodies are very popular for Japanese, even though US people lost such feelings towards him in 1990’s. Thus, Cross signed with Polystar for releasing follow-up album targeting Japanese market, after ending his contract with Warner Bros., USA. Despite that Cross released “Rendevous” and the next album ‘Window” for Japan, he did not have Japanese tour in 1990’s as far as I remembered. It was a bit odd for me why Cross did not until. 2002 when he had live with AirSupply at Tokyo International Forum (5,000 audience).

Release: 25 October, 1991
Label : GERONIMO Polystar, Japan (PSCW-1072)

1. Rendezvous
2. Deputy Dan
3. Night Across The World
4. Angry Young Man
5. In The Blink Of An Eye
6. Is There Something
7. Isn't It Love
8. Nothing Will Change
9. Driftin' Away
10. A Fisherman's Tale

Producers : Rob Meurer, Christopher Cross, Steve Dorff

Christopher Cross: Vocals, Guitar

- Musicians -
Guitar: Tim Pierce, Eric Johnson
Keyboards: Robbie Buchanan, Ronn Cobb, Rob Meurer
Bass: Freddie Washington, Joe Chemay, Larry Klein, Chas Thompson
Drums: Carlos Vega, Vinnie Colaiuta, Jeff Porcaro, Jody Cortez
Percussion: Lenny Castro, Rob Meurer, Lorenzo Martinez
Sax: Joel Peskin, Dan Higgins, Kim Hutchcroft, Larry Williams
Trombone: Bill Reichenbach
EVI: Judd Miller
Viola: Novi Novog, Suzie Katayama
Violin: Joel Derouin, Meg Zivahl Fox
Background Vocals: Maxi Anderson, Michael McDonald, Karen Blake, Kathy Hazzard