Fallen For Brazil


The 5th solo album "Fallen For Brazil" would be Janey's neo-Brazilian styled album. In Jauary 2009, its limited pre-release version was made available on CD-R (later at iTunes Store) for her core fans. It took 3 years before we had the complete version with 3 additional tunes ("Samba Sky", "Paparazi" and "One At Heart") as well as revised mixes and fully mastered tracks. This album is a great collection of Janey's self-penned compositions of neo-Brazilian styled songs that would thrill your senses and stir your soul and one cover of "This Masquerade", originally performed by Leon Russell in 1972 and most-known for 1976's George Benson's version. Open your finest Malbec, sit back and let your ears take you on a passionate musical journey to Brazil and beyond.

1. Samba Sky
2. Paparazzi
3. One At Heart
4. Ooh, Ooh
5. I Should Let Go
6. The Summer Wind
7. Too Good To Be Real
8. Picture This
9. This Masquerade
10. Make Her Mine
11. Shangri-la
12. Fallen For Brazil
13. Coup de Grace

2009 pre-release tracks:
1. Ooh Ooh
2. I Should Let Go
3. The Summer Wind
4. Too Good To Be Real
5. Picture This
6. This Masquerade
7. Make Her Mine
8. Shangri-La
9. Fallen For Brazil
10. Coup De Grace
11. Ooh Ooh (single mix)
Remarks: 2009 pre-release version was deleted as 2012 official CD was released. As you see, “Ooh Ooh” single mix on it.

Release: 4 April, 2012
(Limited CD-R Pre-release: 15 January, 2009)
Label: Vivid Sound Corp., Japan (VSCD-3542)

Producers: Janey Clewer and Bruce Gaitsch

Janey Clewer: Lead & Background Vocals, Piano and Keyboards
- Musicians -
Guitars and Percussion Programming: Bruce Gaitsch
John Patitucci: Bass
Violin: David Davidson, David Angel
Viola: Monisa Angel
Cello: John Catchings
Flutes: Dave Boruff
Vibes: Alex Poston
Trumpet: Nick Newman
Background Vocals: Michael Sembello
Duet Vocal on "Make Her Mine": Marc Jordan