Steely Dan / Two Against Nature


It was end of February 2000 when Steely Dan came back with the acclaimed album “Two Against Nature”, the eighth studio album, the first studio album in 20 years, it was recorded from 1997 to 1999.
Donald Fagen and Walter Becker refused to tour before their break-up in the ‘80s—Becker relocated to Hawaii where he quit drugs and picked up avocado farming; Fagen released an extremely well-received solo album plus scored the film adaptation of Bright Lights, Big City—but when the group reformed in the ‘90s, they did so only as a live act. It was not until Two Against Nature when fans got a new tour launched in conjunction with new music. A remarkable treat, the following March they were also inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Becker died on 3 September, 2017, leaving Fagen as the sole member of Steely Dan.

Release: 29 February, 2000
Label : Giant Records, USA (7599-24719-2)

1. Gaslighting Abble
2. What A Shame About Me
3. Two Against Nature
4. Janie Runaway
5. Almost Gothic
6. Jack Of Speed
7. Cousin Dupree
8. Negative Girl
9.,West Of Hollywood

Producers: Walter Becker, Donald Fagen

Steely Dan:
Walter Becker: Guitars / Bass
Donald Fagen: Lead Vocals / Keyboards / Wurlitzer

- Musicians -
Drums: Ricky Lawson, Keith Carlock, Leroy Clouden, Michael White, Vinnie Colaiuta, Sony Emory
Bass: Tom Barney
Guitars: John Herrington, Hugh McCracken, Dean Parks, Paul Jackson Jr.
Keyboards: Ted Baker
Sax: Chris Potter, Dave Tofani, Lou Marini, Roger Rosenberg
Trumpet: Michael Leonhart
Wurlitzer: Michael Leonhart, Amy Helm
Clarinet: Lawrence Feldman, Roger Rosenberg, Roy Hitchcock
Trombone: Jim Pugh
Vibes: Steve Shaper, Dave Schenk
Percussion: Gordon Gottlieb, Daniel Sadownick, Will Lee
Backup Vocals: Carolyn Leonhart, Cynthia Calhoun, Michael Harvey