Michael McDonald / In The Spirit


Michael McDonald's 2001 Christmas album was released for MCA Nashville, one of major labels, not under Michael's own label. As you know, many Christmas albums tend to be a collection of traditional songs. However, this album includes seven new songs written by Michael with other talented songwriters for the album. And Michael covers "On Christmas Morning" written by David Foster and Kenny Loggins in 1989. Only 3 songs are traditional tunes.

Label: MCA Nashville, USA (088 170 230-2)
Release: 16 October, 2001

1. Angels We Have Heard On High
2. To Make A Miracle
3. Children Go Where I Send Thee
4. Every Time Christmas Comes Around
5. Peace
6. White Christmas / Winter Wonderland
7. One Gift
8. On This Night
9. House Full Of Love
10. On Christmas Morning
11. World Out Of A Dream

Producers: Marc Harris, Michael McDonald

Michael McDonald: Vocals, Keyboards

- Musicians -
Guitars: Andrew Ramsey, Eric Struthers
Keyboards: Marc Harris
Bass: Tommy Sims
Drums: Rick Jordan, Dan Needham
Percussion: Crystal Taliefero
Sax: Jim Horn, Sam Levine, Kirk Whalum
Trumpet: Mike Haynes
Trombone: Barry Green
Synth Strings: David Hoffner
Violin: Conni Ellisor
Cello: John Catchings
Background Vocals: Amy Holland, Scarlett McDonald, Jams Ingram, The Delegation Choir, Chris Farren, Michelle Warren, Gail Mayes West, Ann McCrary, Alfreda McCrary, Jovaun Wood