Dionne Warwick / Friends In Love


This is one of the best Jay Graydon producing works. The album includes 3 tunes written by Jay Graydon, the opener "For You" with Richard Page and Steve George, "Friends In Love" with David Foster and Bill Champlin and "What Is This". And you may be aware that Dionne sings "Never Gonna Let You Go" on this album, which is much well-known by Sergio Mendes version released in 1983.

Release: 1982
Label: Arista Records, USA (AL 9585)
First Reissued CD Release: 25 May, 1987 (Nippon Phonogram, Japan 32RD-101)

1. For You
2. Friends In Love
3. Never Gonna Let You Go
4. Can't Hide Love
5. Betcha By Golly Wow
6. More Than Fascination
7. Got You Where I Want You
8. With A Touch
9. What Is This
10. A Love So Right

Producer: Jay Graydon
Dionne Warwick: Vocals
- Musicians -
Drums: Steve Gadd, Mike Baird, Jeff Porcaro
Bass: Abraham Laboriel, Mike Porcaro
Keyboards: Steve Porcaro, David Foster, Jay Graydon, Robbie Buchanan, Michael Boddicker, Michael Omartian, Stevie Wonder, Steve George
Guitars: Jay Graydon, Dean Parks, Steve Lukather, Marty Walsh, Larry Carlton, Michael Landau
Percussion: Victor Feldman, Jay Graydon
Flugelhorn: Jerry Hey, Charles Loper, Gary Grant
Horns: Jerry Hey, Chuck Findley, Charles Loper, Gary Grant
Duet Vocals on track7: Johnny Mathis
Background Vocals: Richard Page, Steve George, Bill Champlin, Vennette Gloud, Carmen Twillie
Strings Arrangement: Johnny Mandel, Jeremy Lubbock, David Foster, Michael Omartian
String Concertmaster: Assa Drori