Midnight Crossing


In Europe, the alternate 2nd album was released by Intercord Record Service, Germany. The European version includes 3 alternate tracks; “In So Many Words”, “Hold On To Love” and “Was It Good For You” replacing “No Matter What” and “I Still Believe In You”. These 3 alternate tracks were recorded for the 1989 original King of Hearts shelved album produced by David Cole. And also to be noted that “Remember When” is the different mix version from Japanese version.

Release: October, 1996
Label: Intercord Record Service, Germany (IRS 993.167)

1. In So Many Words
2. Closer To The Edge
3. Hold On To Love
4. I Heard Heaven Is A Better Place
5. Joy Will Come
6. I Surrender All
7. Dancing With The Light
8. Only You
9. Remember When
10. Stranger In A Strangers Town
11. Midnight Crossing
12. Was It Good For You

Producers: Tommy Funderburk, Bruce Gaitsch, David Cole

King of Hearts:
Bruce Gaitsch: Guitars, Programming
Tommy Funderburk: Vocals

- Musicians -
Guitars: Jay Graydon
Keyboards: CJ Vanston, Greg Phillinganes
Drums: Billly Ward, Kelly Keagy
Bass: George Hawkins, John Patitucci
Percussion: Alex Acuna
Background Vocals: Kelly Keagy, Bill Champlin, Tamara Champlin, Janey Clewer, George Hawkins, Beth Anderson, Maxi Anderson, Alfie Silas, Oren Waters, Ricky Nelson
Cello: Sachi Patitucci