No Matter What


Although the duo 1st and 2nd albums was very successful in Japan and Europe, those were not on sale in USA. In 1997, Thoughtscape Sounds, Arkansas based independent label finally released their efforts on this collection CD. The opener “In So Many Words” was taken from the German version 2nd album, 5 tracks from 1st album followed. And next one “No Matter What” originally performed by Badfinger was picked from the Japanese version 2nd album, followed by 4 songs appeared on both Japanese and German 2nd album. This collection was remarkable because of “After The Love Is Gone” (acoustic version) from Japanese EP and “Lovin Arms” in-store promotion live performance in Tokyo and previously unreleased song “Broken World” as the album closure.

Release: 16 December, 1997 (TSS-0012)
Label: Thoughtscape Sounds, USA

1. In So Many Words
2. Land Of Dreams
3. The Night The Angels Cried
4. Lovin' Arms
5. Working Man
6. My Desire
7. Don't Call My Name
8. No Matter What
9. Closer To The Edge (Remix)
10. Stranger In A Strangers Town
11. I Surrender All
12. Midnight Crossing
13. After The Love Is Gone (Acoustic Version)
14. Lovin' Arms (Live In Tokyo)
15. Broken World (Previously Unreleased)

Producers: Tommy Funderburk, Bruce R. Gaitsch, David Cole

- Musicians -
Drums: Kelly Keagy, Billy Ward
Percussion: Alex Acuna, Victor Masondo
Guitars: Jay Graydon
Bass: George Hawkins, John Patitucci
Keyboards: Greg Phillinganes, CJ Vanston, Bill Champlin
Cello: Sachi Patitucci
Organ and Background Vocals: Bill Champlin
Background Vocals: Tamara Champlin, Janey Clewer, Beth Anderson, Maxi Anderson, Alfie Silas, Orren Waters, Ricky Nelson, Timothy B Schmidt, Randy Meisner