One Night with Blue Note Preserved Vol.2 (LD)


McCoy Tyner - piano
Woody Shaw - trumpet
Jackie McLean - alto saxophone
Cecil Taylor - piano
Kenny Burrell - guitar
Reggie Workman - bass
Grover Washington Jr. - tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
Grady Tate - drums
Lou Donaldson - alto saxophone
Jimmy Smith - organ
Charles Lloyd - tenor saxophone, flute
Michel Petrucciani - piano
Cecil McBee - bass
Jack DeJohnette - drums

1.Summertime (George Gershwin) - 7:45
2.Sweet and Lovely (Arnheim, LeMare, Tobias) - 2:48
3.Passion Dance (McCoy Tyner) -7:45
4.The Blessing (Charles Lloyd) -4:10
5.Tone Poem (Charles Lloyd) -5:40
6.Lady Day (Charles Lloyd)-5:00
7.Blues Walk (Lou Donaldson)-5:55
8.Pontos Cantados (Cecil Taylor)-12:26

February 22, 1985 at The Town Hall in New York City

  • Black horse



    Jimmy Smith
    Grady Tate
    McCoy Tyner